Czech Chamber Music Society Olga Kern

Czech Chamber Music Society ⬩ Olga Kern

The virtuoso pianist Olga Kern will perform at the concert on 12 February as part of the recital series of the Czech Chamber Music Society. In her recital, she will present a varied programme with an emphasis on the romantic note. Lukáš Vondráček cancelled his performance for family reasons.

Duration of the programme 1 hod 20 min
Czech Chamber Music Society


Ludwig van Beethoven 
Ten Variations on „La stessa, la stessissima“ by Salieri, WoO 73 (10')

Robert Schumann
Carnaval, Op. 9 (30')

George Gershwin
Three Preludes (6')

Earl Wild / George Gershwin 
Etude No. 7 „Fascinating Rhytm“ (2')

— Intermission —

Sergei Rachmaninoff
Moment Musical in E minor, Op. 16 No. 4 (3')
Etude-tableau in G minor, Op. 33 No. 8 (4')
Polichinelle, Op. 3 No. 4 (4')

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Meditation, Op. 72 No. 5 (5')

Alexander Scriabin
Etude F sharp major, Op. 42 No. 4 
Etude C sharp minor, Op. 42 No. 5 

Mily Alexeyevich Balakirev 
Islamey, Op. 18 


Olga Kern piano

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

2/12/2023 Sunday 5:30 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

Subscriptions and individual tickets for non-subscription concerts and educational programmes are on sale from 3 April 2023 10.00 a.m.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.