Advent Concert I Divertimento Quartet

Advent Concert I ⬩ Divertimento Quartet

Many composers from the Baroque era to the present have been attracted by the combination of oboe and strings in chamber music. The first Advent concert offers a survey of music by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Edward Elgar, and Benjamin Britten along with a carol arrangement by Gerald Finzi.

Czech Philharmonic chamber ensembles


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Quartet for oboe, violin, viola, and cello in F major, K 370 (368b)

Edward Elgar
Andante and Allegro for oboe and string trio

Benjamin Britten
Phantasy Quartet for oboe, violin, viola, and cello, Op. 2

Gerald Finzi
Interlude for Oboe and String Quartet

Jiří Teml
“Koledníček” – a medley of Christmas carols


Divertimento Quartet
Luboš Dudek violin I
Libor Vilímec violin II
Ondřej Kameš viola
Jan Keller cello

Vladislav Borovka oboe

Rudolfinum — Suk Hall

11/27/2022 Sunday 3:00 PM
11/27/2022 Sunday 5:30 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

The sale of individual tickets for subscription concerts (orchestral, chamber, educational) will begin on Wednesday 7 June 2023 at 10.00 a.m. Tickets for the public dress rehearsals will go on sale on 13 September 2023 at 10.00 a.m.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.