Dvořák at the Turkey River

Dvořák at the Turkey River

Antonín Dvořák composed his String Quartet in F major during his summer visit to the American town Spillville, where he was spending his summer holiday during his tenure at the conservatoire in New York. He wrote the entire draft of the quartet at a miraculous pace in just 72 hours, and the score was finished in 12 days.

Duration of the programme 1 hod 30 min
From 12 years


Antonín Dvořák
String Quartet in F major, Op. 96 "American"
String Quintet in E flat major, Op. 97 (selections)


members of the Czech Student Philharmonic and guests
Magdaléna Mašlaňová artistic supervisor

Rudolfinum — Suk Hall

4/12/2023 Wednesday 7:00 PM
4/13/2023 Thursday 7:00 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227

E-mail: info@czechphilharmonic.cz

Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.