R10 / Rachmaninov’s Second Prague Radio Symphony Orchestra

R10 / Rachmaninov’s Second ⬩ Prague Radio Symphony Orchestra


Krzysztof Penderecki

Fryderyk Chopin
Andante spianato et grande polonaise brillante

Sergej Rachmaninov
Symphony No. 2 in E minor, Op. 27


Marek Šedivý conductor
Ryan Martin Bradshaw piano

Ryan Martin Bradshaw, winner of the 2021 Concertino Praga Radio Competition, is one of the most talented instrumentalists of the youngest generation. At the invitation of conductor Marek Šedivý, he will perform Andante spianato and the great and brilliant semi-melody of Fryderyk Chopin together with the Prague Radio Symphony Orchestra. The whole evening will open with a polonaise by another classic of Polish music, the solemn and at the same time playful orchestral miniature by the recently deceased Krzystof Penderecki. The programme will conclude with Sergei Rachmaninov's Second Symphony, which proves that the Russian classical composer was not only a composer of popular piano pieces, but also an outstanding symphonist.

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

3/20/2023 Monday 9:30 AM
Dress rehearsal
3/20/2023 Monday 7:30 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the web SOČR.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

Tickets: online at Goout.cz, Czech Philharmonic Tickets Office