Czech Philharmonic András Schiff

Czech Philharmonic ⬩ András Schiff

Subscription Series A begins with Antonín Dvořák’s most famous concert overture and symphony and with his only piano concerto. All of this is a foreshadowing of the Year of Czech Music and the Czech Philharmonic’s “Dvořák Festival”, which will take place during the season at the Rudofinum and on tours.

Duration of the programme 1 hour 50 minutes


Antonín Dvořák
Carnival Overture, Op. 92 (10')

Antonín Dvořák
Piano Concerto in G minor, Op. 33 (36')

— Intermission —

Antonín Dvořák
Symphony No. 9 in E minor, Op. 95 “From the New World” (42')


András Schiff piano

Semyon Bychkov conductor

Czech Philharmonic

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

10/11/2023 Wednesday 7:30 PM

The event has passed

10/12/2023 Thursday 7:30 PM

The event has passed

10/13/2023 Friday 7:30 PM

The event has passed