Czech Philharmonic Pablo Ferrández

Czech Philharmonic ⬩ Pablo Ferrández

Like the season’s opening concert, the first concert of Series B also consists of works by Antonín Dvořák. Chief conductor Semyon Bychkov has chosen one of the concert overtures and an important late symphony, and to perform the great Cello Concerto, he has invited the young Spanish virtuoso Pablo Ferrández.

Duration of the programme 1 hod 55 min


Antonín Dvořák
Othello, concert overture, Op. 93 (15')

Antonín Dvořák
Cello Concerto in B minor, Op. 104 (40')

— Intermission —

Antonín Dvořák
Symphony No. 7 in D minor, Op. 70 (37')


Pablo Ferrández cello

Semyon Bychkov conductor

Czech Philharmonic

Ferrández: At the End of Dvořák's Cello Concerto, It's As If You Died

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

10/4/2023 Wednesday 7:30 PM
10/5/2023 Thursday 7:30 PM
10/6/2023 Friday 7:30 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Information not only about available seats will be provided by the customer service of the Czech Philharmonic.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.: +420 227 059 227

Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.