Czech Philharmonic Tugan Sokhiev

Czech Philharmonic ⬩ Tugan Sokhiev

Making his debut with the Czech Philharmonic is Ossetian native Tugan Sokhiev, who resigned as music director of Moscow’s Bolshoi Theatre in March 2022 in protest against the war in Ukraine. His performance of Mussorgsky’s Pictures at an Exhibition in Ravel’s orchestration and of Ravel’s Piano Concerto will be among the season’s highlights.

Duration of the programme 1 hod 30 min


Claude Debussy
Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune, prelude for orchestra (10')

Maurice Ravel
Piano Concerto in G major (23')

— Intermission —

Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky
Pictures at an Exhibition, arranged for orchestra by Maurice Ravel (35')


Pierre-Laurent Aimard klavír

Tugan Sokhiev conductor

Czech Philharmonic

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

12/13/2023 Wednesday 7:30 PM
12/14/2023 Thursday 7:30 PM
12/15/2023 Friday 7:30 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

The sale of individual tickets for subscription concerts (orchestral, chamber, educational) will begin on Wednesday 7 June 2023 at 10.00 a.m. Tickets for the public dress rehearsals will go on sale on 13 September 2023 at 10.00 a.m.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.