Czech Philharmonic Franz Welser-Möst

Czech Philharmonic ⬩ Franz Welser-Möst

Exactly 10 years since his last appearance, the Czech Philharmonic is welcoming the legendary American pianist Emanuel Ax. At the invitation of the conductor Franz Welser-Möst, he will be playing the Piano Concerto No. 25 by his beloved Mozart. On his third visit with the orchestra, Welser-Möst will conduct two symphonic works by Jean Sibelius.


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Piano Concerto No. 25 in C major, K 503

Jean Sibelius
Finlandia, symphonic poem, Op. 26

Jean Sibelius
Symphony No. 5 in E flat major, Op. 82


Emanuel Ax piano

Franz Welser-Möst conductor

Czech Philharmonic

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

6/20/2024 Thursday 10:00 AM
Dress rehearsal
6/20/2024 Thursday 7:30 PM
6/21/2024 Friday 7:30 PM
6/22/2024 Saturday 3:00 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

The sale of individual tickets for subscription concerts (orchestral, chamber, educational) will begin on Wednesday 7 June 2023 at 10.00 a.m. Tickets for the public dress rehearsals will go on sale on 13 September 2023 at 10.00 a.m.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.