Český spolek pro komorní hudbu Julia Fischer Quartet

Český spolek pro komorní hudbu ⬩ Julia Fischer Quartet

Julia Fischer is one of today’s most sought-after violinists. Besides making solo appearances with orchestras around the world, she is also an enthusiastic chamber musician, and she will present herself to the Prague public in that role with her own quartet. The works she has chosen for her programme show her affinity for Czech music.

Czech Chamber Music Society


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
String Quartet No. 19 in C major, K 465 “Dissonant”

Leoš Janáček
String Quartet No. 2, JW VII/13 “Intimate Letters”

Bedřich Smetana
String Quartet No. 1 in E minor “From My Life” 


Julia Fischer Quartet
Julia Fischer violin
Alexander Sitkovetsky violin
Nils Mönkemeyer viola
Benjamin Nyffenegger cello

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

11/20/2023 Monday 7:30 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

The sale of individual tickets for subscription concerts (orchestral, chamber, educational) will begin on Wednesday 7 June 2023 at 10.00 a.m. Tickets for the public dress rehearsals will go on sale on 13 September 2023 at 10.00 a.m.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227

E-mail: info@czechphilharmonic.cz

Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.