Czech Chamber Music Society Julia Fischer

Czech Chamber Music Society ⬩ Julia Fischer

Julia Fischer, a superb violinist with Slovak roots, will lead the Czech Philharmonic Chamber Orchestra in a lovely programme of Bach, Mozart, and Suk. As curator of this year’s Czech Chamber Music Society season, she will appear in a violin concerto by Mozart, and for Bach’s Double Concerto, she has invited her student Jeremias Pestalozzi.

Czech Chamber Music Society


Johann Sebastian Bach 
Concerto for Two Violins and Orchestra in D minor, BWV 1043 (15')

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart 
Violin Concerto No. 5 in A major, K 219 (30')

— Intermission —

Josef Suk
Serenade for Strings in E flat major, Op. 6 (30')


Czech Philharmonic Chamber Orchestra
Jeremias Pestalozzi violin
Julia Fischer violin, artistic direction 

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

4/22/2024 Monday 7:30 PM

The event has passed