Czech Chamber Music Society Hagen Quartet

Czech Chamber Music Society ⬩ Hagen Quartet

Opening Series II of the Czech Chamber Music Society is the famed Hagen Quartet. The concert, cancelled three years ago because of Covid measures, will look back at the recent 250th anniversary of Beethoven’s birth. Lukas, Veronika, and Clemens Hagen and Rainer Schmidt will enchant us with the master’s quartets nos. 8 and 13.

Duration of the programme 1 hour 50 minutes
Czech Chamber Music Society


Ludwig van Beethoven
String Quartet No. 8 in E minor, Op. 59, No. 2 (35')

— Intermission —

String Quartet No. 13 in B flat major, Op. 130 (48')


Hagen Quartet
Lukas Hagen violin  
Rainer Schmidt violin 
Veronika Hagen viola 
Clemens Hagen cello

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

10/25/2023 Wednesday 7:30 PM

The event has passed