Czech Chamber Music Society Mitsuko Uchida

Czech Chamber Music Society ⬩ Mitsuko Uchida

The British-Japanese pianist Mitsuko Uchida has accepted our invitation to appear on the recital series. One of today’s most acclaimed musicians, she is regarded as, among other things, an enlightened interpreter of Beethoven’s music. At her Rudolfinum solo recital, she will play three sonatas by the Bonn native.

Czech Chamber Music Society


Ludwig van Beethoven 
Piano Sonata No. 30 in E major, Op. 109
Piano Sonata No. 31 in A flat major, Op. 110 

— Intermission —

Ludwig van Beethoven
Piano Sonata No. 32 in C minor, Op. 111 


Mitsuko Uchida piano 


After the concert we invite you to an aftertalk with Mitsuko Uchida in the Dvořák Hall. The aftertalk will be held in English.

Host: David Mareček

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

1/21/2024 Sunday 5:30 PM

The event has passed