Czech Chamber Music Society Doležal Quartet

Czech Chamber Music Society ⬩ Doležal Quartet

At the beginning of the year, Suk Hall will resound to the music of Josef Mysliveček, a Czech composer who was neglected until recently. The Doležal Quartet and Michaela Hrabánková will play his little-known oboe quintet. An early quartet by Novák will be followed by contemporary music.

Czech Chamber Music Society


Josef Mysliveček
Oboe Quintet No. 1 in B flat major

Ondřej Štochl
composition for string quartet (world première)

Vitězslav Novák
String Quartet No. 1 in G major, Op. 22


Doležal Quartet 
Václav Dvořák violin
Jan Zrostlík violin
Martin Adamovič viola  
Vojtěch Urban cello

Michaela Hrabánková oboe

Rudolfinum — Suk Hall

1/16/2024 Tuesday 5:30 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Vacancies and other information about the concert will be provided by the Czech Philharmonic's Customer Service.

The sale of individual tickets for subscription concerts (orchestral, chamber, educational) will begin on Wednesday 7 June 2023 at 10.00 a.m. Tickets for the public dress rehearsals will go on sale on 13 September 2023 at 10.00 a.m.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.:  +420 227 059 227


Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.