Advent Concert I In modo camerale

Advent Concert I ⬩ In modo camerale

In modo camerale is an ensemble that has been a star in the chamber music firmament for decades. Joined by French hornist Kateřina Javůrková, they have prepared music for their Advent Concert ranging from the Renaissance to a work written just for them – Three Movements about the Story of Christmas by Jitka Koželuhová.

Duration of the programme 1 hod 15 min
Czech Chamber Music Society


Paul Peuerl
Three Baroque Dances for oboe, clarinet, bassoon, and piano (8')

Carl Stamitz
Quartet in E flat major, Op. 8, No. 2 (10')

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Divertimento No. 12 in E flat major, K 252 (11')

Jitka Koželuhová
Three Movements about the Christmas Story for oboe, clarinet, bassoon, and piano (15')

Ludwig van Beethoven
Quintet in E flat major, Op. 16  for piano and winds (20')

Christmas carols



In modo camerale 
Jana Brožková oboe
Ludmila Peterková clarinet
Jaroslav Kubita bassoon
Daniel Wiesner piano 
Kateřina Javůrková French horn 

Rudolfinum — Suk Hall

11/26/2023 Sunday 3:00 PM
11/26/2023 Sunday 5:30 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Information not only about available seats will be provided by the customer service of the Czech Philharmonic.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.: +420 227 059 227

Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.