Czech Philharmonic Barcelona

Czech Philharmonic ⬩ Barcelona

The Barcelona concert is the first chance in 14 years to hear the Czech Philharmonic there. For the occasion, chief conductor Semyon Bychkov will lead Dvořák’s supreme orchestral works: the Cello Concerto with Spanish virtuoso Pablo Ferrández and the Ninth Symphony “From the New World”.


Antonín Dvořák
Cello Concerto in B minor, Op. 104

Antonín Dvořák
Symphony No. 9 in E minor, Op. 95 “From the New World”


Pablo Ferrández cello

Semyon Bychkov conductor

Czech Philharmonic

Barcelona — Palau de la Música

3/7/2024 Thursday 8:00 PM

The event has passed