R12 / My Fatherland Prague Radio Symphony Orchestra

R12 / My Fatherland ⬩ Prague Radio Symphony Orchestra


Bedřich Smetana
My Fatherland


Petr Popelka conductor

The Prague Radio Symphony Orchestra’s season will culminate in style. At the final concert of the subscription season, the orchestra under the direction of chief conductor Petr Popelka will bid farewell to the audience with a performance of the complete cycle of symphonic poems My Fatherland by Bedřich Smetana. In a year when the whole world will commemorate the 200th anniversary of the birth of the composer considered by many to be one of the fathers of Czech classical music, the audience will be offered not only the popular symphonic poem Vltava, but also the famed Vyšehrad, the dramatic Šárka, the poem From Bohemian Fields and Groves celebrating Czechia’s landscape, the Hussite-inspired Tábor and the monumental Blaník. The performance of an iconic piece of the national repertoire in the interpretation of one of the most interesting Czech conductors of today promises to be an extraordinary event.

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

6/10/2024 Monday 10:00 AM
Dress rehearsal
6/10/2024 Monday 7:30 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the web SOČR.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Information not only about available seats will be provided by the customer service of the Czech Philharmonic.