Prague Spring Closing concert

Prague Spring ⬩ Closing concert

The closing concert of the Prague Spring is devoted to works by Czech composers in the year we mark Bedřich Smetana’s double anniversary and also celebrate the Year of Czech Music. We can look forward to classics Antonín Dvořák, Josef Suk and Leoš Janáček. Yet we won’t only be stepping back into the past: the programme also contains the European premiere of the piece Superorganisms, which Miroslav Srnka wrote as a commission from no less than five world orchestras.

Duration of the programme 2 hours


Miroslav Srnka
Superorganisms (European premiere)

Leoš Janáček
The Wandering of a Little Soul, concerto for violin and orchestra

Antonín Dvořák
Mazurek for Violin and Orchestra in E minor Op. 49

Josef Suk
Praga, symphonic poem Op. 26


Josef Špaček violin

David Robertson conductor

Czech Philharmonic

Municipal House — Smetana Hall

6/3/2024 Monday 8:00 PM

The event has passed

Live stream