Czech Philharmonic Lukáš Vondráček

Czech Philharmonic ⬩ Lukáš Vondráček

Another top conductor entering into cooperation with the Czech Youth Philharmonic is Jakub Hrůša. The first half of the concert will conventionally feature Janáček’s overture Jealousy and Prokofiev’s Second Piano Concerto with Lukáš Vondráček. With the Czech Philharmonic, Hrůša will perform Ripening, which he calls Josef Suk’s magnum opus.

Duration of the programme 1 hod 35 min


Leoš Janáček
Jealousy, original overture to the opera Jenůfa (6')

Sergei Prokofiev
Piano Concerto No. 2 in G minor, Op. 16 (31')

— Intermission —

Josef Suk
Ripening, symphonic poem, Op. 34 (37')


Lukáš Vondráček piano

Prague Philharmonic Choir women’s choir
Lukáš Vasilek choirmaster

Czech Youth  Philharmonic

Jakub Hrůša conductor

Czech Philharmonic

The Czech Youth Philharmonic will play only Janáček’s Jealousy and Prokofiev’s Piano Concerto.
The Czech Youth Philharmonic is supported by CEZ Group, the general partner of the Czech Philharmonic.

Rudolfinum — Dvořák Hall

2/21/2024 Wednesday 7:30 PM
2/22/2024 Thursday 7:30 PM
2/23/2024 Friday 7:30 PM

How to buy tickets

Buy online

For online shopping you will be redirected to the website of the Czech Philharmonic.

Personally at the Rudolfinum cash desk

Information not only about available seats will be provided by the customer service of the Czech Philharmonic.

Customer Service of Czech Philharmonic

Tel.: +420 227 059 227

Customer service is available on weekdays from 9.00 am to 6.00 pm.